Alex Puddu feat. Edda dell'Orso   - Registrazioni Al Buio

Alex Puddu feat. Edda dell'Orso - Registrazioni Al Buio

Regular price £25.99 Sale

Alex Puddu feat. Edda dell'Orso - Registrazioni Al Buio

Format: Vinyl LP, CD Album

Label: Schema

Cat: SCEB 911 LP

A1: Il Canto Delle Orchidee

A2: Il Seme Della Violenza

A3: Il Deserto Sotto La Pelle

B1: Alta Tensione 3Am

B2: Mirror Madness

B3: Incontri Nel Parco

C1: Anna Il Desiderio Chiuso Nella Stanza

C2: Angeli Della Morte

C3: Magia Nera, Rituali, Inferno Ad Haiti

D1: Nuove Sezioni Ritmiche

D2: La Paura E' Una Lama Di Ghiaccio

D3: L'Occhio Nella Parete

D4: Mother's Milk

Info: Composed, arranged and produced by Alex Puddu Alex Puddu Drums, Bass, Acustic and Electric Guitar Sinthersizer, Zhiter, Bongos, Percussions, Xilophone ,Jaw harp, Hapsychord Organ on ( Il canto delle orchidee, Alta tensione, La paura e’ una lama di ghiaccio )Electric Piano on (Il canto delle orchide, Mothers milk ) Edda Dell Orso Voice Massimo Fiorentino Electric Piano, Organ Hendrik Jørgensen Trumpets Morten Grønvad Vibraphone Simone Daclon Piano Jesper Løvdal Saxophone Loris manca, Nikolaj Borries. Thyge Nielsen Choir Giacomo dell Orso Piano on (Il mare dietro la porta) Luciano Cantone Drums on (Alta Tensione 3 Am , Incontri nel Parco) Registrazioni al Buio Composed, arranged and produced by Alex Puddu ”Il Mare dietro la porta” Arranged by Giacomo dell Orso Recorded in Copenhagen and at the Blue Spirit Recording Schema studio Milano between November 2011 and Nov 2012 Mixed By Marco Olivi ,Davide Rosa Assistent Mixer ….Federico Diascola ,Francesco Borrelli This album is an amazing journey into the world of soundtracks and library music of the 70s. In french it would sounds like “Music pour l’image” and gives you the exact idea of the deeply evocative potential of this work. “Registrazioni Al Buio” is indeed a fresh and charming recording by a talented musician and gifted producer who brings new life to old sounds by restyling, merging and mixing old and new musical intuitions. The result is somehow familiar if you loved the works of Lesiman, Bacalov, Pisano or the infinite genius of the maestro Morricone and his old time friend Alessandroni, but at the same time sounds new, with echoes of ’No wave‘ intuitions à la Lounge Lizard. There is no fine sampling job here. All is perfectly recreated by using vintage instruments and great knowledge of sound recording. From the delicate opening theme of “Alta tensione 3 a.m.” you are thrown into a swirl of emotions, some of whom are dark and tensive, while other are very introspective and sensual. A true gold mine of musical gems, the album contains wonders like the mysterious enviromental sounds used to create a particular gothic pathos (check out “Mother’s Milk”) or an amazing spaced out trumpet. With no doubt you will immediately recognize the voice of Edda Dell’Orso, the famous singer especially known for her collaboration with Ennio Morricone, who exalted a few tracks with her unique wordless singing. As in a movie by Quentin Tarantino, where the lesson from the past is totally assimilated and reworked, but you still might be able to tell ‘what is and where it came from’, this album is an original hommage to a ravishing musical past. A perfect blend of the love and knowledge of the fine connaisseur and original experimentation. An album to file alongside those old classic soundtrack masterpieces that still sound fresh and inspiring after so many years. Luca Sartor If I look back to some of my previous works and I think about the vocals, it’s easy to perceive echoes of Edda Dell’Orso’s charming voice, a myth I’ve always kept in my heart. Tracks like “Jessica”, “Walking Through The Cornfields” or the hypnotizing “Mechanism And Tecnique” are clearly inspired by the voice of Ennio Morricone’s favourite singer. Working with Edda, having her voice on my melodies had been a recurring dream for years. The day I found myself at home, here in Copenhagen, excited and a bit dazed while staring at the piece of paper with the phone number of Edda and Giacomo Dell’Orso in my hand, I would never had thought that this call would have been the beginning of a fruitful musical collaboration and of a beautiful friendship. At that time I had already written “Il Deserto Sotto La Pelle”, “Anna Il Desiderio Chiuso Nella Stanza” and “L’Occhio Nella Parete” inspired by Edda’s voice, never believing that I could have had her singing for me one day. In fact, the original versions of this tracks were sung by my dear friend Sophie Dornoy. The day we finished to record “Registrazioni Al Buio” we were dining together when Giacomo Dell’Orso asked me if I had other songs for Edda, since we had some extra time to record and play in the studio. Honoured by his request, I replied smiling to this unexpected chance and he encouraged me, pushing me to write something new that night. As I came back to the hotel I started playing with an old guitar I borrowed at the studio and after a couple of hours I had a fantastic melody with a crescendo worthy of our great soundtrack composers from the 60s. It was the genesis of the magical “Il Mare Dietro La Porta”, one of the track I prefer. The following day I played the song, singing the melody with a whisper – Edda loved it and I had the privilege to work in the studio with Giacomo, who enjoyed the music so much to write the musical score. The piano arrangement matched perfectly with Edda’s vocals and the whole brought to life a world of fantasy that reminds me of Oz… When I produced the song I wanted to preserve its true spontaneity, leaving Giacomo’s piano and Edda’s voice untouched, and adding only an epic rhytmical refrain of sticks and drums to this small gem born out of the blue. Alex Puddu

american express master paypal visa